Blog Hopping with Tombow and Stampendous

banner

 

It’s always so much fun when I get to play with a Stampendous Blog Hop. I’m really excited about this one, because Tombow markers have been huge favorites of mine since my days working at Stampa Barbara in Costa Mesa! (I used to cringe every time someone called them Tomboy! aaaagh!)

Tombow had the good red! And I recommended them to everyone. The Brush Markers are just loaded with gorgeous ink and so much fun to use with blender pens, waterbrushes, and just about any marker techniques you’ve tried.

prize_package

This week Stampendous is blogging along with the folks at Tombow and the prize package includes the Stampendous Top Hat Snowman Cling Rubber Stamp Set. I decided to color him with the Brights Tombow Dual Brush Marker set.

markers and stamp

snowman stamp copy

Stamped him with VersaFine Onyx Black for a crisp, dark black outline perfect for waterbased coloring media.

IMG_7302 copy

Used the blender pen and the brush tip of the markers to color and blend his various areas.

Finished

I stamped the background with a light blue pad using the turquoise marker on the one set of words so it would stand out as a greeting. Mounted it on Parakeet cardstock (Bazzill) and used May Arts baker’s twine to wrap around the top. I added some Stampendous Multi UltraFine Glitter with a Zig 2-way Glue Pen.

folded

I’m pretty happy with my finished card. You can’t see all the sparkle here, but the snow at his feet and the highlights all have the shiny glitter… oooh!!!

Be sure to check out all the other designers posting samples today.

Stampendous Blog

Jamie Martin

Laura Weed (you are here)

Jennie Garcia

Tombow Blog

 

 

42 comments on “Blog Hopping with Tombow and Stampendous

  1. elenac723 says:

    This is just too cute!!! Love the bird on his hat!!! Beautiful coloring. Great job!

  2. So glad you got to play along today!! I love seeing your beautifully colored images and your cards are always so pretty! TFS!

  3. Kathy Burgess says:

    Love your card! The colors are terrific! Thx for sharing your creativity!

  4. Viki B says:

    The coloring on this adorable snow man is awesome! Love your card. Your right about Tombow. I have some markers that are at least 10 years old and they still work well. They were my first markers. I won’t say what my old blender looks like. LOL I think I could need to replace it.

  5. I can see the glitter at his feet and I love it!! 🙂 Great card!

  6. Linda Tupper says:

    Oh my goodness what a beautiful card. I’m just in love with this stamp. Just love your coloring and what a nice background. Thank you for sharing your great ideas.

  7. Kim says:

    Love the snowman! Your colors are awesome!~kim

  8. Jamie says:

    So cute and fabulous coloring! 🙂

  9. D.AnnC says:

    Thanks for the how-to tips!

  10. Dee Ann Matthews says:

    Great cards and happy snowman well executed with direstions.

  11. Carla Hundley says:

    How cute and lovely
    coloring! Fun stamp.
    Carla from Utah

  12. Linda Mosley says:

    What an adorable card. love snowmen!

  13. puffinliz says:

    I missed your post this morning, glad I came back to check because your card is so precious!

  14. Wendy S says:

    I agree that your card is absolute awesome and I love the snowman

  15. Cathy Kuntz says:

    I love your card, and loved seeing how you used the blender pen , That is an adorable image and I love the background you used. The brightness of your card is awesome and just the additional touch of the cording sets it off so nicely. love it. Hugs, Cathy K

  16. chidchat0904 says:

    OMGosh…..I soooo LOVE the Snowman!!! I collect them for the Holidays!!!!

  17. Diane Hover says:

    How fun to see this snowman used…love, love the pretty, happy colors you did him in…very cute card!!

  18. Jennifer Koch says:

    I love this little snowman. Missed it yesterday but so happy I got to see it today.

  19. Faith says:

    Of all the snowman stamps I have seen, this is my favorite!!!

  20. Shari Czerwinski says:

    The coloring is wonderful and the snowman is so cute! Glad I finally found your post 🙂

  21. sherry butcher says:

    I love your card, loved seeing how you used the blender pen , the snowman is adorable, love the background, the brightness of your card and just the additional touch of the cording sets it off so nicely. TFS.

  22. What a cutie that snowman is! You did an excellent job with your coloring, Laura! Great to see how the Tombows work.

  23. Debbie Fisher says:

    I love snowmen and your card is just darling!

  24. Susie F says:

    This is so cute. Great stamp with the little bird on the hat.

  25. christi says:

    I think I shall choose outright agreement here, nice to have just 2 choices like babies, pink or blue. hmmm.

    seriously, love your card. the snowman looks like he just jumped out of a book. adorable!

  26. drhayes1770 says:

    i love the colors! That green is wonderful! The shading is awesome!
    xxDaniella

  27. bunny says:

    Very nicely colored. The image is cute.

  28. Jean Bullock says:

    Outright agreement. I’m glad I came back for your cute card. It was worth the wait. The sparkly snow was a great final touch.

  29. Helen Markee says:

    so adorable!! Loved the colors you used!!

  30. Iris Soscia says:

    Oh, I just love the snowman.

    isoscia at aol dot com

  31. Yolanda Gonzalez says:

    Super adorable snowman. Thanks for sharing

  32. 1aquagirl says:

    I love how you blended the colors! Awesome card.

  33. Judy B says:

    Very sweet card. Love your coloring and am glad to see that your blog popped up today. Thanks for sharing.

  34. Robin B. says:

    Fantatstic card! I love the background and the way you colored the snowman, thanks for sharing.

  35. Carisa says:

    This snowman is too cute!

  36. Katie B. says:

    Beautiful coloring, wow! I will have to try this. Love the glitter too. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  37. Karen L K says:

    What a fun card! The glitter highlights look really great and the coloring is very nice.

  38. arlsmomLynda says:

    Wonderful coloring!!! Love the background!

  39. LOVE!! So AWESOME!! THANKSS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! =)

  40. Debbie Lou says:

    Great snowman image and I love the background!

Constructive Criticism or Outright Agreement Here

